photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

22540150_1684718364894662_2806375334202756082_n

A Day of Learning
Thu, Nov 23
8:30 am – 5:30 pm

Click here for more info

11-28-Night-of-the-Senses

Night of the Senses
Tue, Nov 28 at 6:30 pm
Call the office at 514.482.3366 to get your ticket

$100 per person
$180 per couple
Click here for more info

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

Scroll-2017

THE SCROLL
High Holiday Editon 2017
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – November 2017
Sundays, November 5, 12, 19, 268:30 a.m.
Monday, Nov 6 - Friday, Nov 107:00 a.m.
Monday, Nov 13 - Friday, Nov 177:00 a.m.
Monday, Nov 20 - Friday, Nov 247:00 a.m.
Monday, Nov 27 - Friday, Dec 17:00 a.m.
>> Evening Services – November 2017
Sunday, Nov 5 - Friday, Nov 104:10 p.m.
Sunday, Nov 12 - Friday, Nov 174:10 p.m.
Sunday, Nov 19 - Friday, Nov 244:10 p.m.
Sunday, Nov 26 - Friday, Dec 14:10 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – November 2017
Friday, November 45:20 p.m.
Friday, November 114:11 p.m.
Friday, November 184:03 p.m.
Friday, November 253:58 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – November 2017
Saturdays, November 5, 12, 19, 269:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR