photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

Shabbat

“Shabbat under the Stars”
Be part of something special
Friday, June 16 at 6 pm
Click here for more info

Klez

Dinner & Dance with “Klez Konnection”
Let’s party!
Wednesday, July 5 at 6 pm
Click here for more info

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

chanukah-sctoll

THE SCROLL
Hanukkah Editon 2016
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – May 2017
Sundays, May 7, 14, 21, 288:30 a.m.
Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 57:00 a.m.
Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 127:00 a.m.
Monday, May 15 - Friday, May 197:00 a.m.
Monday, May 22 - Friday, May 267:00 a.m.
Monday, May 29 - Friday, June 27:00 a.m.
>> Evening Services – May 2017
Sunday, April 30 - Friday, May 57:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 7 - Friday, May 127:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 14 - Friday, May 197:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 21 - Friday, May 267:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 28 - Friday, June 27:00 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – May 2017
Friday, May 57:48 p.m.
Friday, May 127:57 p.m.
Friday, May 198:05 p.m.
Friday, May 268:12 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – May 2017
Saturdays, May 6, 13, 20, 279:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR