photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

hh-schedule

High Holiday
Services Schedule
Click here to view

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

scroll-cover-hh16

THE SCROLL
High Holidays 2016
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – September 2016
Sundays, September 4, 11, 18, 258:30 a.m.
Monday, Aug 29 to Friday, Sep 27:00 a.m.
Monday, Sep 5 to Friday, Sep 97:00 a.m.
Monday, Sep 12 to Friday, Sep 167:00 a.m.
Monday, Sep 19 to Friday, Sep 237:00 a.m.
Monday, Sep 26 to Friday, Sep 30
>> Evening Services – September 2016
Sunday, Aug 28 to Friday, Sep 27:00 p.m.
Sunday, Sep 4 to Friday, Sep 97:00 p.m.
Monday, Sep 11 to Friday, Sep 167:00 p.m.
Sunday, Sep 18 to Friday, Sep 236:40 p.m.
Sunday, Sep 25 to Friday, Sep 306:30 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – September 2016
Friday, September 27:11. p.m.
Friday, September 96:58 p.m.
Friday, September 166:44 p.m.
Friday, September 236:31 p.m.
Friday, September 306:17 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – September 2016
Saturday, September 3, 10, 17, 249:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR