photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

Gala-Flyer-2017

“Song of Songs” Gala
With Valet parking for all
Thursday, April 13 at 7 pm
Click here for more info

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

chanukah-sctoll

THE SCROLL
Hanukkah Editon 2016
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – April 2017
Sundays, April 2, 9, 16, 23, 308:30 a.m.
Monday, April 3 - Friday, April 77:00 a.m.
Monday, April 10 - Friday, April 147:00 a.m.
Monday, April 17 - Friday, April 217:00 a.m.
Monday, April 24 - Friday, April 287:00 a.m.
>> Evening Services – April 2017
Sunday, April 2 - Friday, April 77:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 9 - Friday, April 147:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 16 - Friday, April 217:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 23 - Friday, April 287:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 30 - Friday, May 57:00 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – April 2017
Friday, April 77:13 p.m.
Friday, April 147:22 p.m.
Friday, April 217:31 p.m.
Friday, April 287:40 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – April 2017
Saturdays, April 1, 8, 15, 22, 299:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR