photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

11-15-Lecture-Series-SQUARE

MINI LECTURE SERIES
with Rabbi Jacobson 

Thursdays, Nov 15 + 22, 2018 
7:30 pm

Click here for more info

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

Scroll-HH

THE SCROLL
High Holiday Edition
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – December 2018
Sundays, Dec 2, 9, 16, 23, 308:30 a.m.
Monday, Dec 3 - Friday, Dec 77:15 a.m.
Monday, Dec 10 - Friday, Dec 147:15 a.m.
Monday, Dec 17 - Friday, Dec 217:15 a.m.
Monday, Dec 24 - Friday, Dec 287:15 a.m.
Monday, Dec 31 - Friday, Jan 47:15 a.m.
>> Evening Services – December 2018
Sunday, Dec 2 - Friday, Dec 74:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec 9 - Friday, Dec 144:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 214:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec 23 - Friday, Dec 284:05 p.m.
Sunday, Dec 30 - Friday, Jan 44:05 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – December 2018
Friday, December 73:52 p.m.
Friday, December 143:53 p.m.
Friday, December 213:55 p.m.
Friday, December 283:59 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – December 2018
Saturdays, Dec 1, 8, 15, 22, 299:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR