photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

May 17 - Meet your Match

MEET YOUR MATCH

Wine meets Cheese –
For Jewish Singles ages 45-65

Thursday, May 17, 2018
at 7:30 pm

Click here for more info

Golf

ANNUAL GOLF TOURNAMENT

at Club de Golf Le Fontainbleau

Monday, June 4, 2018

Click here for more info

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

Pessach-Scroll

THE SCROLL
Pessach Edition 2018
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – May 2018
Sundays, May 6, 13, 20, 278:30 a.m.
Monday, Apr 30 - Friday, May 47:00 a.m.
Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 117:00 a.m.
Monday, May 14 - Friday, May 187:00 a.m.
Monday, May 21 - Friday, May 257:00 a.m.
Monday, May 28 - Friday, Jun 17:00 a.m.
>> Evening Services – May 2018
Monday, Apr 29 - Friday, May 47:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 6 - Friday, May 117:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 13 - Friday, May 187:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 20 - Friday, May 257:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 27- Friday, Jun 17:00 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – May 2018
Friday, May 47:46 p.m.
Friday, May 117:55 p.m.
Friday, May 188:03 p.m.
Friday, May 258:11 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – May 2018
Saturdays, May 5, 12, 19, 269:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR